The Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Monday (April 5), said all its offices in the “NCR-Plus bubble” would remain temporarily closed until April 11. 

“From April 5 to 11, 2021, voter registration will still be suspended in all Offices of the Election Officers (OEOs) in NCR Plus, as well as in the Office for Overseas Voting (OFOV) in the main office and its satellite offices. During the same period, the issuance of voters certification in the said OEOs and the Comelec main office in Intramuros will likewise remain suspended,” the Comelec said in a statement. 

For the rest of OEOs in the country, voter registration will resume on April 5. Applications will be accepted from Monday to Thursday, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., and the issuance of voter’s certification is until 5:00 p.m.  Friday is the designated Comelec disinfection day.

“Despite the physical closure of Comelec offices in NCR Plus, we will continue to discharge our duties and serve the public. For any concerns, the various offices may be reached through their official email addresses which may be accessed at,” Comelec spokesman James Jimenez said. 

“During this period, e-filing of documents may be done pursuant to the Comelec guidelines on electronic filing. Under Resolution No. 10673, the Comelec will continue receiving via e-mail, petitions, verified pleadings, memoranda, comments, briefs, and other submissions in PDF format,” he added. 

Malacañang on Saturday announced that the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) imposed in the National Capital Region (NCR), Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal (NCR-plus) was extended until April 11. Jade Veronique Yap