The Palace on Thursday announced that Metro Manila would retain its Alert Level 1 classification until April 15, citing the latest decision of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on Emerging Infectious Diseases.

Also under Alert Level 1 are:


Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, and Baguio City

Region I: Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, and Dagupan City

Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, City of Santiago, and Quirino

Region III: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Angeles City, Tarlac, Zambales, and Olongapo City

Region IV-A: Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Lucena City

Region IV-B: Oriental Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City

Region V: Albay, Catanduanes, and Naga City.


Region VI: Aklan, Guimaras, Capiz, Bacolod City, and Iloilo City

Region VII: Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City

Region VIII: Biliran, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City


Region IX: Zamboanga City

Region X: Camiguin, Bukidnon, Iligan City, and Cagayan de Oro City

Region XI: Davao City

Caraga: Surigao del Sur, Surigao City, and Butuan City.

Alert Level 1 is the lowest in the government’s current set of risk classifications.

More than 72 percent of the country’s target population are considered fully vaccinated against Covid-19.

The country averaged 389 new daily infections from March 21 to 27. John Ezekiel J. Hirro