Zamboanga City will be under modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) and Tacloban City will be under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ) until May 14, Malacañang announced on Friday.

The Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases agreed to revise the community quarantine labels of the two areas in its May 6 meeting, Palace spokesman Harry Roque said.

Aside from Zamboanga City, the following areas are under MECQ until May 14:

• Metro Manila

• Bulacan

• Cavite

• Laguna

• Rizal

• Abra

• Ifugao

• Santiago City in Isabela

• Quirino

Meanwhile, the following areas are under GCQ until May 31:

• Apayao

• Baguio City

• Benguet

• Kalinga

• Mountain Province

• Cagayan

• Isabela

• Nueva Vizcaya

• Batangas

• Quezon Province

• Puerto Princesa City

• Iligan City

• Davao City

• Lanao del Sur

The country has recorded 1,087,885 Covid-19 cases as of May 7. John Ezekiel J. Hirro