The highly anticipated “Friends” reunion special is set to air on May 27 and will feature global-star guests, streaming platform HBO Max announced on Thursday.

Jennifer Aniston (Rachel), Mattew Perry (Chandler), Lisa Kudrow (Phoebe), Courteney Cox (Monica), Matt LeBlanc (Joey), and David Schwimmer (Ross), all six of the original cast, are set to take part.

“This kind of thing doesn’t happen every year, or even every 10, or 15 years. I feel so blessed to have had a chance to reunite with my Friends… and it was better than ever,” Cox said in her Instagram post.

Cox’s post included a short teaser of all six cast members walking together to a mellow version of the show’s iconic theme song, The Rembrandts’ “I’ll Be There For You.”

“Friends: The Reunion” will also star former supporting cast members, namely Maggie Wheeler, James Tyler, Reese Witherspoon, Tom Selleck, Elliot Gould, and Christina Pickles.

The unscripted reunion special also features other celebrity guests including Lady Gaga, BTS, Cara Delevingne, James Corden, David Beckham, Justin Bieber, Cindy Crawford, Kit Harrington, Mindy Kaling, Thomas Lennon, Larry Hankin, and Malala Yousafzai.

“Friends,” which first aired in September 1994, ended its 10th season in 2004 and is considered one of the biggest sitcoms to air. It gained traction anew after it became available on the streaming platform Netflix.

The one-off special was originally supposed to air in May 2020, but production was delayed due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Charlene Grace Lao