The 2020 Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival on Wednesday, August 12, virtually announced this year’s set of winners.

Already on its 16th run, the indie film event recognized via their Facebook page the 10 finalists in this year’s main competition, the Short Film category.

Here is the full list of winners: 

Best Film: “Tokwifi” by Carla Pulido Ocampo

Best Direction: Martika Ramirez Escobar for “Living Things”

Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema (NETPAC) Jury Prize: “Tokwifi” by Carla Pulido Ocampo

Special Jury Prize: “Ang Pagpakalma sa Unos” by Joanna Vasquez Arong

Best Screenplay: “Pabasa Kan Pasyon” by Hubert Tibi

Audience Choice: “Quing Lalam Ning Aldo” by Reeden Fajardo

Cinemalaya’s films will be available until Aug. 16 in various bundles, which can be purchased on the Cinemalaya channel online. Jessica Ivy A. Zapata