By Ashley Cruz

TXT Members (L to R) Beomgyu, Taehyun, Yeonjun, Soobin, Hueningkai. BIGHIT ENTERTAINMENT

Rookie group Tomorrow X Together has released a 13-minute music video for the single “Magic Island” from its first full-length album, “The Dream Chapter: MAGIC.”

After a series of cryptic teasers featuring each member, Beomgyu, Yeonjun, Soobin, Hueningkai, and Taehyun, BigHit Entertainment released the much-awaited music video as midnight struck in Manila on Tuesday.

To the surprise of MOAs, TXT’s official fan club, the official video has a running time of 13 minutes and 35 seconds. The video was divided into five sections of varying story arcs that led to many theories as to where the TXT universe is headed and if it has any connections with BTS’s own Bangtan Universe.

The video started with a normal train ride with all the members clad in school uniforms and scenes similar to Wong Kar-wai’s Chungking Express. It transitioned to the boys entering a rainforest with a lush lavender field reminiscent of Narnia.

The single “Magic Island” accompanied the whole arc. The last three sections included a forest fire, a mysterious creature with blue-green eyes, a dragon and lots of Easter eggs that opened more questions than answers, much to the excitement of fans who immediately went into full detective mode.

MOAs and ARMYs (BTS fans) were both stunned by the level of artistry and intense storytelling presented by the music video. With their concept of fantasy and dreams, TXT’s creative direction on both songs and music videos shows that they are a force to be reckoned with and as rookies, they have more in store for fans.

TXT was voted to the Global Rookie Top 5 at the 2019 VLive Awards V Heartbeat held on Nov. 16 at the Gocheok Sky Dome. The group is also up for the New Male Artist award in the upcoming 2019 MAMA.

Watch the full video here: