The travel ban covering more than 30 countries will lapse as scheduled in February, Malacañang said on Friday.

In a statement, Palace spokesman Harry Roque said that foreign nationals not allowed entry to the country as stated by previous orders, including those holding tourist visas, are still prohibited to enter the country.

Meanwhile, those allowed still need to complete their 14-day quarantine.

“The restriction remains until January 31, 2021, and would lapse after the aforesaid date,” Roque said.

Starting Feb. 1, foreign nationals who meet the following requirements will be allowed to enter the country, per the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases’ Resolution No. 97:

  1. With valid and existing visa at the time of entry, except for those qualified under the Balikbayan program under the Republic Act No. 6768 or the Act instituting the Balikbayan program
  2. With pre-booked accommodation for at least seven nights in an accredited quarantine hotel/facility
  3. Subject to Covid-19 testing at the quarantine hotel/facility on the sixth day from the date of arrival
  4. Subject to the maximum capacity of inbound passengers at the port and date of entry. John Ezekiel J. Hirro