Photo from DICT

President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. on Thursday reappointed Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) Secretary Ivan John Uy.

Uy was among the officials whose appointments were bypassed by the Commission on Appointments.

He took his oath before Marcos Jr. in Malacañang on Thursday.

Among those earlier reappointed by the President were the following:

  • Benjamin Diokno – Department of Finance secretary
  • Manuel Bonoan – Department of Public Works and Highways secretary
  • Alfredo Pascual – Department of Trade and Industry secretary
  • Erwin Tulfo – Department of Social Welfare and Development secretary
  • Jaime Bautista – Department of Transportation secretary
  • Renato Solidum Jr. – Department of Science and Technology secretary
  • Raphael Perpetuo Lotilla – Department of Energy secretary
  • Susan Ople – Department of Migrant Workers secretary
  • Arsenio Balisacan – National Economic and Development Authority secretary
  • Jose Rizalino Acuzar – Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development secretary

Uy was initially named DICT chief in May. John Ezekiel J. Hirro