Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. will be inaugurated as the 17th president of the Philippines on June 30 at the National Museum of the Philippines in Ermita, Manila.

The National Museum also served as the inauguration site for presidents Manuel Quezon in 1935, Jose P. Laurel in 1943, and Manuel Roxas in 1946.

The Philippine National Police (PNP) on Tuesday said guests, including the working staff of the inauguration, would be checked upon entry.

The PNP also listed the following items as prohibited in the venue:

  • Backpacks and big bags
  • Pointed objects (cutters, blades, knives, etc.)
  • Alcoholic drinks and cigarettes
  • Chemicals
  • Fireworks and Pyrotechnics
  • Lighters, matches and other combustible items
  • Drones

PNP chief public information officer PBGen. Roderick Alba said the items would be confiscated at the entrance gates.

He also advised attendees to use transparent bags and containers to speed up the inspection process.

A gun ban was implemented in Metro Manila starting June 27.

Marcos won the presidential race with more than 31.1 million votes. Outgoing Vice President Maria Leonor “Leni” Robredo trailed her 2016 vice-presidential race opponent with more than 15 million votes.

Marcos and his running-mate, Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte-Carpio, were declared winners of the May 9 presidential and vice-presidential elections on May 25. John Ezekiel J. Hirro