The Los Angeles Lakers are the 2019-2020 NBA champions (Photo grabbed from @Lakers/ Twitter)

LeBron James recorded a triple-double and the Los Angeles Lakers won the NBA championship in dominant fashion as they drenched the Miami Heat, 106-93, on Monday (PH time) to win their first title in a decade.

James scored 28 points, grabbed 14 boards and dished out 10 assists in the clincher and earned himself the NBA Finals MVP award — his fourth.

Anthony Davis added 19 points and 15 rebounds and joined the 50-40-90 club in his first finals series, logging 57 percent FG, 42 percent 3PT and 94 percent FT.

Miami’s Jimmy Butler, who recorded two triple-doubles in the series, was held to just 12 points.

This is the Lakers’ 17th NBA title, which ties the franchise with the Boston Celtics. The last time the Lakers won the title was when a Kobe Bryant-led team beat Boston in the 2010 NBA finals.

The NBA was forced to suspend its season in March after players started contracting Covid-19. It resumed in a “bubble” the league mounted at Disney’s ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Orlando, Florida.

“This was very challenging and very difficult,” James said postgame.

“This is right up there with one of the greatest accomplishments I have,” he added. John Ezekiel J. Hirro