Metro Manila will retain its Alert Level 1 classification until July 15 despite the rising Covid-19 cases in the region, the Palace announced on Tuesday.

The region is responsible for 3,308 of the country’s 7,192 active Covid-19 cases as of June 28.

OCTA fellow Dr. Guido David earlier said the positivity rate in the region had soared to 5.9 percent as of June 25, beyond the five-percent benchmark set by the World Health Organization (WHO) for economy reopening.

Also under Alert Level 1 until July 15 are the following:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region – Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Kalinga, and Mountain Province 
  • Region I – Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, and Pangasinan
  • Region II – Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino 
  • Region III – Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales 
  • Calabarzon – Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, and Rizal
  • Mimaropa – Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Puerto Princesa City, and Romblon 
  • Region V – Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City, and Sorsogon 
  • Region VI – Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo Province, and Iloilo City 
  • Region VII – Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City (Opon), Mandaue City, and Siquijor
  • Region VIII – Biliran, Eastern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, and Tacloban City 
  • Region IX – Zamboanga City 
  • Region X – Bukidnon, Cagayan De Oro City, Camiguin, Iligan City, Misamis Occidental, and Misamis Oriental 
  • Region XI – Davao City and Davao Oriental 
  • Region XII – South Cotabato
  • Caraga – Butuan City, Surigao Del Sur, Agusan Del Norte, and Agusan Del Sur 
  • Bangsamoro AutonomousRegion in Muslim Mindanao – Cotabato City

Meanwhile, the following will be under Alert Level 2 from July 1 to July 15:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region – Benguet and Ifugao
  • Region IV-A – Quezon Province
  • Region IV-B – Occidental Mindoro and Palawan 
  • Region V – Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Masbate 
  • Region VI – Antique and Negros Occidental
  • Region VII – Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental
  • Region VIII – Leyte, Northern Samar, and Samar (Western Samar)
  • Region IX – City of Isabela, Zamboanga Del Norte, Zamboanga Del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Region X – Lanao Del Norte
  • Region XI – Davao De Oro, Davao Del Norte, Davao Del Sur, and Davao Occidental 
  • Region XII – Cotabato (North Cotabato), General Santos City (Dadiangas), Sarangani, and Sultan Kudarat 
  • Caraga – Dinagat Islands and Surigao Del Norte
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao – Basilan, Lanao Del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi

The Philippines has 70.3 million fully vaccinated individuals as of June 28. John Ezekiel J. Hirro