Malacañang on Friday said overseas Filipinos who already recovered from Covid-19 but still yielded positive RT-PCR test results would be allowed to enter the country.

In a virtual presser, acting Palace spokesman Karlo Nograles said these individuals would be required to present the following upon entry in the Philippines:

  • The positive RT-PCR test taken within 48 hours prior to the date/time of departure from country/port of origin;
  • A medical certificate issued by a licensed physician stating that the traveler: has completed the mandatory isolation period; is no longer infectious; and has been allowed free movement/travel; and
  • A positive RT-PCR test taken not earlier than 10 days but not later than 30 days prior to date/time of departure from country/port of origin.

Upon their arrival, they will be required to undergo facility-based quarantine applicable to them based on the classification of their country of origin and their vaccination status. 

Fully vaccinated individuals coming from green list countries will be required to undergo quarantine periods prescribed for yellow list countries, Nograles said. 

The following countries are under the green list until Jan. 31: Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, British Virgin Islands, China, Cote d’ Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Falkland Islands, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Montserrat, Morocco, Niger, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of the Netherlands), Saint Barthelemy, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sint Eustatius, Taiwan, Timor-Leste, and Uganda.

Meanwhile, the following countries are under the red list: Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Canada, Curacao, French Guiana, Iceland, Malta, Mayotte, Mozambique, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Spain, and US Virgin Islands.

Countries not listed above are under the yellow list. John Ezekiel J. Hirro