Five more countries, including China, have been included in the list of countries covered by the Philippines’ travel restrictions over the new coronavirus variant, Malacañang announced on Tuesday.

Foreign travelers from China, Pakistan, Jamaica, Luxembourg and Oman will not be allowed to enter the country starting noon of Jan. 13.

Foreigners arriving before the said cutoff will be required to undergo a facility-based 14-day quarantine even if they obtain a negative RT-PCR test result.

Filipino citizens coming from the five countries will be allowed to enter the Philippines throughout the duration of the ban but will be subject to an absolute facility-based 14-day quarantine period, even if they obtain a negative RT-PCR test result.

The ban will last until Jan. 15.

  1. US
  2. UK
  3. Denmark
  4. Japan
  5. Australia
  6. Israel
  7. The Netherlands
  8. Hong Kong, SAR
  9. Switzerland
  10. France
  11. Germany
  12. Iceland
  13. Italy
  14. Lebanon
  15. Singapore
  16. Sweden
  17. South Korea
  18. South Africa
  19. Canada
  20. Spain
  21. Portugal
  22. India
  23. Finland
  24. Norway
  25. Jordan
  26. Brazil

The Philippines has recorded 491,258 Covid-19 cases as of Jan. 12. John Ezekiel J. Hirro